A place for everything and everything in its place

Its been so busy in my life these past weeks I haven’t known if I’m coming or going. One thing I  do know is that Christmas is finally over and I can  put everything away!!

Boxes here boxes there it was overwhelming, everything finally is in it’s place. We traveled to see family over the holiday’s  it was fun, painful with my legs the way they are but fun just the same. The kids all got spoiled with tablets of their own and games and toys and clothes. For once I didn’t hear any arguing over who’s turn it is, it was so quiet i got to relax and visit for a while before i remembered the kids needed checking on.

Past Christmas anxiety was calmed as we all sat around the table laughing and sharing stories from over the years, Sitting and listening to stories of my teenage husband and the shenanigans he got into set me into a pleasant mood with no anxiety. Travelling home on boxing day with just the kids even seemed pleasant enough, Hubby stayed to go over seas with his parents for a 9 days. I was a little stressed until I hear from him after they landed.

Now that everyone is safe and where they should be its time to put everything away, It only took 6 hours to clean my main floor and put it all back to normal. The basement is on tomorrows list along with the bathrooms, I wish some days that I really was super woman like my family seems to think I am. But I am not and I think I can be ok with that.

New Years Eve is tomorrow and everyone of my kids wants to do something different and we have been invited to a few different places, now I get to decide if we go out or stay home. It’s been years sense I actually “WENT OUT” in fact it’s been 14 years, and i already know that if I went out I would just feel like an awkward preteen all over again cause I’ve lived in a bubble for far too long. Games with the kids it is!!!

Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah! Happy Kwanza! and many many more!! May you have a Happy New Year !!

Author:

I'm a Wife and Mother of 5 children, I've never done anything great that would make me stand out and even if i had I would hid from the attention. I love to try new things ie; cooking, baking, macrame and D.I.Y. And new to the list is quilting. I love starting projects and seeing the outcomes unfold in front of me.

Leave a Reply

